Pixies Place Forums

Pixies Place Forums (http://www.pixies-place.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (http://www.pixies-place.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   whats your occupation? (http://www.pixies-place.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8282)

cuteglutes 08-02-2002 11:33 AM

whats your occupation?

i was just wondering what everbody does for a living. i'm a baker and i've been baking for seventeen years.

Irish 08-02-2002 12:41 PM

I'm semi-retired now due to diabetic neuropothy!(Nerve damage)
Previously;I worked;mostly;as a mechanic!Marine,Aircraft(mostly
helicopters),Motorcycle,etc.I; also;did some work as Security Guard and maintainance(sp?)man.I operated my own business of
repairing and customising motorcycles.Also building motorcycles
@automobiles for speed!(racing)I also worked at designing large
fishing boats for their primary job.(Lobstering;nethauling,longline
fishing,etc.)Before;having my own shop;I worked in other motorcycle shops;until I got sick of working for people;who didn't
understand a bikers needs. Irish

FussyPucker 08-02-2002 12:49 PM

I'm a computer nerd look after the network, servers and dekstop systems for a telesales mail order company been doing it 6 years

fingers 08-02-2002 12:59 PM

im a farm worker. mixed farm (crops and livestock). been employed to do it 6 1/2 years but in the buisness all my life.

dv847 08-02-2002 01:51 PM

Enforced retirement-formerly OTR long haul driver-due to severe hyper-tension,heart damage,etc.etc.totally disabled but still luv doin' the nasty when the rare oppertnity presents itself.

lixnlix69 08-02-2002 04:25 PM

I know I have said this before but I will state it here in all it's glory!!!...........I am a seamstress and I hate it with every fiber of my being! I have been for over 25 years!!!! EWWWWWWWWW!